Random pictures I have found on the internet: Election edition

I don’t like bringing politics into this blog that often.  Because I think the people that come to this blog are looking for something to distract them from politics and real life subjects.  If you don’t want to read about anything political skip this one.  I feel this is like a screen shot for this place in time politically.  I feel this is the appropriate venue to get this out of my system.  Especially if you are pro McCain/Palin you will be offended because these pictures will be very biased against them.

I don’t get offended that easily so these jokes are very funny to me.  If you are offended at jokes in the pictures but still want to look at something on this blog article, at the end there will be videos and they aren’t off color and as offensive as the pictures.

These will mostly be pictures, I won’t post commentary on most of them.  Click on them to enlarge.

Shall we?

BTW I don’t consider myself a Democrat.  I don’t like how the system lumps people into groups.  I am registered as an Independent.  So I guess that means that I can bash everybody lol!!

LMAO!!!  That is why people shouldn’t make airbrushed shirts.  Ever.  There should be a PSA against them.  Say no to airbrushing kids.

Very offensive yet it makes me hysterically giggle every time I see it.  There are several jokes with this picture.  Same frames, different text.   For people that have so much time on their hands they photoshop something like this up, I salute you.

Freakin’ uncanny.

This one is a bit out of date but I put it up because obviously someone put a lot of effort into this.

Bouncy bouncy.

This is obviously shopped but amusing.  I still haven’t seen W yet I want to.  Most people liked it but this one person said they didn’t get it and the bad impersonation of C. Rice was distracting.  We’ll see.

Creepy, right?

I hate Bill O’Rielly I feel he is a sell out and a coward but I love this picture.  This is like something I would make.

I love this one 🙂

Even though on 20 20 last week they were talking about how we put politicians up on a pedestal and we are always disappointed by that.  They can never live up to the expectations we hold them to.  Makes you think.

Ok that’s it.  No more pictures.  Now onto the videos.  But I bet some of these you have already seen.

I adore these videos.  Howie and Julie from Venga Productions are so cool.  If I tried my whole life to be as cool as them at the end of my life I think I would be about an eighth of my way there.  This is the first video I watch of theirs when I go through them.  I have been watching these videos 2 times a day for the last 6 days or so.  When I like something I REALLY like something and can’t stop myself from rewatching it a million times until I am completely tired of it and then I move onto something else.  The first couple times watching this video I giggled a little to myself during the, “I’m so fucking scared of you” part.  I also enjoy how they mention that women won’t vote for her just because she has tits.  I like the clever wording there.

This is the next video I watch.  The Axis of Evil line makes me smirk every time.

Unfortunately this is the last one.

I am hoping they make at least one more before the election.  I enjoy their style.  I love in the last video watching Julie dance.  She is so hot dancing, you work it Julie!

This is the link for Amy Poehler’s Sarah Palin Rap

This one wouldn’t embed it’s from NBC’s site.  If anyone thinks that Sarah was actually going to do it but backed out at the last minute is a moron.  Sorry but it’s true.  Part of the sketch was her saying that she loved practicing the rap, but she didn’t want to perform it publicly after all.  I actually am going to admit this but I like Sarah just a tiny bit more for being such a good sport about it the rap and the whole bit.  Tiny bit.  She still has the Axis of Evil between her thighs…

Remember this?  I knew the whole dumb blond thing was just to get money.

Here is the link, I couldn’t get it to embed

This is classic.  He didn’t do this for any other campaign but this one.  This shows how important it is for people to make this one the right vote.  For Obama 😀
If this is the first time your watching this and you get inspired to register to vote because of it.  Sorry your so screwed.  The time has came and went to register, it’s still a funny video though.
This video is really funny.  There is still time for this one to inspire you to change the world.  Please, convince your Grandparents to make their vote count for the better 🙂

You have to admire how time consuming this must of been.  Cheesy but it should at least get one view.

It reminds me of this song.  I admire the work that this took too.  This video has more meaning because I feel it’s the Bush Administration’s theme song.  Notice he is wearing the same outfit the entire video.  Imagine your great grandkids watching this on youtube and then asking you what Bush did that was so bad.  That one question is a mouthful I think.

I have rewatched this video several times.  This is a unique parody I think because it’s a serious parody.  This is him expressing his opinion of Bush and this last 8 years (when this video was made it was about 7 years)

I have rewatched this video several times as well.  This is a unique parody I think because it’s a serious parody.  This is expression his opinion of Bush and this last 8 years (when this video was made it was about 7 years)

We are almost done 🙂

It might sound like things bother me easily but this video bothers me every time I watch it.  Especially the, “I like them because it’s an election year and they are taxpayers” part.  Bush is the boogeyman to me.  He is who creeps around in the shadows at night that you warn your children about.

Last video!  I swear it is!

I love this video.  It’s catchy and it has a positive message.  She makes me think even MORE that gay people are great and if the world were without them the world would be so empty.

That’s it!  We’re done!  For everyone that has registered to vote, congrats!  For everyone that has registered and voted already, I hope you made the right choice!  I have already voted and I feel great about it.  I feel this is one of the most important votes of my lifetime.  It inspired me to vote for the first time because I know how important it is.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Random pictures I have found on the internet: Election edition”

  1. Hazard Says:

    So politics CAN be funny.

  2. Jodi Says:

    Yes they can be! Thank you for commenting Hazard!

  3. kika Says:

    lol who knew

Leave a Reply

