Yet another way to kill time online: Wordle.com aka I think I am getting the hang of this blogging thing

I just made this word collage at a site called Wordle.com.  FIrst you type in a ton of random words.  Like this one is words I feel describe me and then it in a Java applet it shoots out the words.  The bigger words are bigger in the program and you can pick from several color schemes and go through a random color generator pushing Ctrl E several times until you find what you like.  If you saw one you liked a couple of clicks ago you can’t go back!  But it is fun for sure and very creative.  This is the only one I saved (I pushed prt sc (the print screen button) and then went into paint shop pro and then pushed Ctrl V like when you copy and paste while firefox was in full screen mode and then I cropped) so far but this program has great potential to incorporate itself into an art project.  And I can see people sending secrets to postsecret.com that is written in this program, printed then glued on a postcard.  They might of already did I don’t remember.

I like how the word creative and the word eyes meshed together.  I can also see the potential of this helping out an author with writer’s block.  Coolness 🙂  Oh well time to make fruit salad.  BTW I am better now I think I am on my way.  All those other times i thought I was but I need to promise myself this time I am not to quit trying to find what I am looking for to make me happy instead of fake distracted happy.  Take care all.

3 Responses to “Yet another way to kill time online: Wordle.com aka I think I am getting the hang of this blogging thing”

  1. Aloe Says:

    First of all I would like to say excellent blog! I had a
    quick question that I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear
    your thoughts before writing. I have had a hard time clearing my
    mind in getting my thoughts out there. I do take pleasure in writing but
    it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally lost
    simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or hints?
    Appreciate it!

    • Jodi Says:

      Thank you. The thoughts kind of just come together little by little when I am doing other things. Then eventually I get up the motivation to put it all together and publish it. I don’t consider myself a writer, in the way that I need to write in order to fill a void. I am creative in a lot of ways. Anyway thank you for your question.

  2. Frankie Says:

    You could definitely see your enthusiasm in the work you
    write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. All the time follow your heart.

Leave a Reply

