Random pictures of my tuesday

Ok, like I admitted on Will’s blog, I take random pictures with my cell phone. A lot of them I take because I think something is odd or funny, and sometimes it’s just flat out interesting. There was a movie made a few years ago with Robin Williams in it called the final cut. It was cheesy but interesting I would suggest it if you like realistic sci fi. The main overview of the movie was when certain people are born if their parents choose for them to they can get a memory implant. A memory implant records every moment of their lives. They suggest around their 18th birthday telling them. Imagine that for news. There is a worker called a cutter that when someone dies that has one of these memory implants it’s the cutter’s job to splice together a movie montage of their memorable moments. The cutter knows all of the person’s deep dark secrets, the job is not to be handled lightly. One of the rules is the cutter cannot have a memory implant.

The point of mentioning it is sometimes I think about that movie and wish I had a memory implant because I wish some of the wonderful things that have happened in my life were captured. Sometimes you don’t or can’t have a camcorder in your hands during a wonderful, priceless moment. I try my best at taking pictures of even the minor or major things but you can’t take a picture of everything.

My best friend Harry and I went on Tuesday afternoon to burger king because I found in the mail burger king coupons that were still good and one was for a buy one get one free steakhouse burger. The burger was ok, it definitely wasn’t worth the 4 dollars and some change they were asking for the thing.

When we were standing in line, I saw all of the Indiana Jones displays and I thought they were neat so I decided to snap a quick picture of the banner underneath the counter and the cardboard cut out. The cardboard cut out showed him swinging on the side all Indiana Jones like. That is fine and fun. I thought the picture was snapping a pic worthy. When I got home to scan over my pics the turn out was just too funny. I don’t usually keep pics when they are even slightly blurry but I didn’t take more then one.

Indy is swinging into the women’s bathroom to sneak a peak!! OMG WHAT A PERVERT!! LMAO!!

When we sat down to wait for our food, we saw 3 young men about 18 or so (I feel so old…) and they were all proud to wear those little paper burger king hats. For children. Here I’ll show you đŸ˜€

They took them with them to the car. I guess that is better then putting them back. I wonder if they did that on a whim or they HAVE to get those crowns everytime they visit BK?? Hmmm…

I got a free apple pie that I split with Harry and he got a small shake that he took a couple of sips from and then handed to me. It was strawberry. I love those promotions were most of the time you get a freebie. It’s one of those things that makes life worth living you know?

The first time I witnessed and participated in a contest like that was when the Godzilla movie was in theaters and Taco Bell was doing a contest/promotion for the movie. I got a Baja Gordita combo meal with my best friend at the time I think we were around 15 years old. With my game piece from my drink I got a soft taco. I waited until the end of my meal to redeem it. After I got it and sat down with it she asked nicely if I was going to eat my hard taco because she was still hungry. I said sure, I don’t like hard tacos anyway I save them until the end that is why I still had it. We chowed down simultaneously with bliss.

Those new 5 dollar big boxes rock my socks off. But I think the next time I go to Taco Bell I will get a Baja Gordita with my meal just for old time’s sake. It has corn in it, and a heavenly sauce. I think it’s the Baja one. Eh I think I am just going to say “the one with the corn in it” which I think that is what I said back then. I asked for a Gordita and she said which one? And then I asked what is the difference then she listed what they had in them and then I said “I want the one with the corn in it then” feeling very dumbfounded like oh my God I think this person thinks I’m an idiot for not knowing which one has corn in it!!

Afterwards Harry told me that when he went to the grocery store earlier and among other things he got a 2 liter jug of root beer and he wanted to go to Super Walmart, send me in with money and buy a carton of vanilla ice cream for root beer floats. We have the perfect root beer float mugs that are tall and wide and and sturdy they have the current A&W logo on them. While I was wondering around scoping out the place after picking up and carrying around a carton of vanilla ice cream I saw a display for sugar free drink mix out of the corner of my eye. Generic brand Crystal Light, nothing special, but then I saw something more that was picture worthy…

Yes I am one of those people that would get a giggle out of Sugar Free drink mix sitting beside a big ol’ stack of sugar. It’s the little moments people, that make up life. Enjoy. Because life sometimes is funny as hell!!

!_!_!_!_!_!_!_!_!_!_UPDATE_!_!_!_!_!_!_!_!

Just a few minutes ago on youtube, I got a random urge to look up Taco Bell commercials from the Yo Quiero Taco Bell era. I found within about 20 seconds of me thinking, “Wouldn’t it be cool to find a Taco Bell ad that was when the movie Godzilla came out?” just that. Ahh gotta love the instant gratification youtube can provide. I didn’t think this was worth another blog but it is a great addition to this one to give some closure to my visiting Taco Bell during the time Godzilla came out and winning a taco because of the contest story. Enjoy.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Random pictures of my tuesday”

  1. DJ D Says:

    Now I want a Burger King hat.

Leave a Reply

