My last little bit of Halloween, in foot length sections

You have to get at least one holiday related product at post holiday clearance prices. It seems like a waste if you don’t because a few days or weeks earlier then that they were full priced and you had to pay good money for them. Now they are discounted and begging for someone to buy them. You are doing a favor for them actually because you have to realize, I am assuming it’s a bit awkward at least because it’s like being clothing that is out of fashion. Everyone is worshiping you and acting like your the cat’s meow one day, and the next day you have these mysterious red labels on you with sloppy writing with people sticking their nose up at you. If it’s not a food product it’s not too embarrassing to buy it at post-holiday clearance prices and then wait until the next holiday season. My Grandma used to do it for my cousins for school, she used to buy cheesy Valentines for dirt cheap, and then she would put them away for a year. She’s the cheapest woman I know, but it pays off because her and my Granddad have a lot of money and they have gone on several cruises and trips.

Moving on, the little Halloween clearance goody that I got today at Wal mart was two boxes of fruit by the foot. How is that Halloweenish you ask?

Well one box had a flavor based on the Boo Berry cereal. and Franken Berry cereal. I got them for 50 cents a piece. I had Chocula once a few years ago and it tasted like cocoa puffs but a little firmer w/ Marshmallows. I don’t know if I would ever have them again. Sorry dudes.

This might make me sound stupid, but I rerealized tonight how long fruit by the foot is. It’s been a while since I’ve had the stuff. My Grandma got it once or twice to put in my lunch when I was a little kid but it wasn’t a regular thing. I always thought that this and fruit roll ups were a treat. I still think they are like a treat. Remember those that had a little imprint that if you carefully tore you would have legs, feet, arms etc. and you could make a little fruit roll up person? OH OH and do you remember the round fruit roll ups and the ones that were strawberry and they had SEEDS in them? Seeds in fruit roll ups are good LONG LIVE THE SEEDS!!

The flash on the cell phone works for some things 🙂 The artwork on the boxes match the newer style of the cereal box which is pretty neat. Good solid clear lines that are great for little kids to put a piece of cheap paper over and trace. But I bet kids nowadays don’t like tracing because they are empty shells.

I have to admit, the different flavors of fruit by the foot and fruit roll ups taste very vaguely similar to me. I am not the best person to do a review on them lol but this is the internet and I can type away on a blog America is great isn’t it. This one tastes like any “red” fruit by the foot. Perhaps a mix between strawberry and raspberry. That’s the best you get guys 😦

There is a wavy imprint in the middle so you can easily peel the strip apart to make two fancy equal pieces. I think it’s to share with a friend but the best thing to do is to carefully tear it apart, look with a smile on your face like you are going to share it, and then eat both pieces. Hehehehehehe 😀

Isn’t that a great blue box? The stuffz you eat inside is blue as well. The artwork again is clean lined, cartoonish and nice. It’s definitely different then the other fruit by the foot box art. People that make box art are under appreciated. And the flavor? Well it tastes like what blue would taste like. Honestly these all taste the same to me. Would this make a kid’s lunch box more Halloweeny? The package definitely would be neat and a change of pace but I don’t think shadows would turn into ghosts, you would hear more noises in the nighttime, you look over your shoulder when you are walking by yourself more often etc. if you regularly ate the stuff. It would be just another fruit by the foot thang.

Goodbye Halloween, I didn’t throughly enjoy you this year like I could of but hopefully you’ll forgive me and next year I can give it another go. Great thing about holidays is you have one more chance at least to make it right.

Leave a Reply

